thuismetsijtze.reismee.nl

Dock of the bay.

Tommy Emmanuel, een buitengewone gitarist, komt ook in de Oosterpoort, samen met J.D.Simo, een 33 jarige zanger/gitarist waar ik nog nooit van gehoord had. Muziek van hem gedownload, schitterend, ik houd niet van vergelijken, maar hij komt in de buurt van Jeff Healey. Samen spelen ze het nummer Dock of the Bay van Otis Redding.

Luisteren:

4:59

(Sittin’ On) The Dock of the Bay with J.D. Simo | Collaborations | Tommy Emmanuel


(Sittin' on) the Dock of the Bay

Otis Redding

Sittin' in the mornin' sun
I'll be sittin' when the evenin' comes
Watchin' the ships roll in
Then I watch 'em roll away again

I'm sittin' on the dock of the bay
Watchin' the tide, roll away
I'm sittin' on the dock of the bay
Wastin' time

I left my home in Georgia
And I headed for the Frisco Bay
'Cause I've got nothin' to live for
Looks like nothin's gonna come my way, so

I'm just come sittin' on the dock of the bay
Watchin' the tide roll away
I'm sittin' on the dock of the bay, wastin' time

Looks like nothin's gonna change
Everything seems to stay the same
I can't do what ten people tell me to do
So I…

Reacties

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!